About Me

Hello, welcome to my website!

My name is Jessica, and I am a 15 year old, year 10 student at Tawa College. I live in a small suburb called, Tawa in Wellington NZ, with my Mum, Dad, and younger brother Max.

I was born in Hamilton NZ in 2001 and moved to Wellington, when I was 10 months old.

My parents are both New Zealanders, with Scottish, Irish and English decent. My Dad also has a very small amount of Maori decent with our family iwi being Ngati Kahahungunu.

Baby picture of me with a toy bear


I have many interests and hobbies, these include:

  • Photography
  • I started doing Photography when I was about 13, and have improved a lot since, with quality and creativity.

    I use a Canon 1200D, to get better photo quality and better quality overall.

    My Favourite things to photograph are animals, and as I get older I hope to increase the quantity of pictures I take of them.

    Earlier this year I entered a photo competition and got Highly Commended in the adult section.

    If you would like to take look at my pictures click here.

  • Cameras
  • Just recently, I have become very interested in old cameras.

    I currently have a collection of 11 cameras, including a Kodak Six-20 1953 Brownie, Kodak Instamatic 104, and a few others mainly from about the 50's.

  • Art
  • I take Art as a school subject, which I enjoy very much.

    My favourite method of art is painting, but I also like to draw.

  • Singing
  • I am part of two choruses at Tawa College. Dawn Chorus and Maiden Tawa.

  • Music
  • I love to listen to music. My favourite artists are: Troye Sivan and Ed Sheeran.

  • Animals
  • Animals are a huge passion of mine.

    I have two pet cats: Lulu (the cat in the picture) and Misty.

    I enjoy going to the Zoo, or any places where there are animals, such as Staglands.

  • Tv shows/ Movies
  • I'm a bit of a nerd when it comes to Movies and Tv Shows.

    A few of my Favourites include: Harry Potter, Dr Who, Adventure Time, Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

My friend Paris and I
My cat, Lulu
Dad and I
Briar and I
Dad, Max, Katie and I